Return of the Blog

Nearly five years ago I posted my last entry.  To me, that seems like an eternity.  Since that time I have lived in 3 different states, worked 5 different jobs, completed a higher education degree and a chaplaincy internship and residency.  I am well-traveled now, to say the least.  Upon the completion of my Master’s thesis, I took a leave-of-absence from reading and writing every day.  In fact, those daily habits became a distant memory.  My current foray back into the blogosphere is not without purpose.  Not only did I experience some vast geography during my hiatus, but I experienced life itself in a multivalent manner.  It is those experiences that are the catalyst for my current writing.  I cannot keep inside that which has transpired in and around me these last few years.  My writing contains invigorated purpose, passion, poignancy and potential.

I will begin documenting and delivering detailed accounts of my new-found passions, interests, and past experiences, failures, successes, crises, heart-aches and love.  My writings will be more expansive than before.  Topics that I will discuss include, chaplaincy, pastoral care, psychology, psychotherapy, coaching (soccer), suicide, forgiveness, spiritual crisis, values, poetry, health care, trauma, medicine, surgery, death, suffering, bio-medical ethics, the problem of evil, politics, foreign policy, foreign affairs, and perhaps most notably — lament.  The broadening of the focus of this blog re-iterates the breadth of my experiences over the last 4 and 1/2 years.

In addition to more diverse posts, I will be expanding the content of the blog’s ancillary links.  For those that find the links helpful or take the time to read my posts, please feel free to comment and engage in discussion as I continue to share myself and my journey here.

Leave a comment